It was a large blue wave that consumed many of New Jersey's house seats on Tuesday night with many Republican seats being turned over but some remaining in place and one more Republican could hold his seat...In District 3 Tom MacArthur leads Democrat Andy Kim at this hour by just over 23-hundred votes but the race is still too close to call and there's no winner yet...In district 4 Republican Chris Smith won a 20th term easily over democrat Joshua Welle...In the 6th district, Democrat Frank Pallone won a 16th term over Republican Richard Pezzullo.

In another year, under a different president, scandal-scarred Senator Bob Menendez might not have won re-election. But despite the senator's standing, he was able to defeat Bob Hugin by around 9 points - and seemingly has Donald Trump to thank.

Voters did approve the only statewide ballot issue up for consideration last night...And it will saddle future New Jersey generations with even more crushing debt.

Here are the countywide unofficial election race winners from Tuesday night...In Ocean County, Republican Jeffrey Moran leads Democrat Kieran Pillion Jr. For the county surrogate...Republicans Gerry Little and Gary Quinn leading democrats Vince Minichino and teddy price for the freeholder seats... In Monmouth County, Republicans Susan Kiley and Gerry Scharfenberger lead Democrats Amber Gesslein and Larry Luttrell for the freeholder seats.

More From 92.7 WOBM