The race for the U.S. Presidency is far from the only one bearing a close eye. Ocean County's southern, western and northern sectors have different Congressional seats to decide, and there is a plethora of local contested races.

Voting booths, by Boston Globe, Getty Images

Congressional District 2 - Incumbent Republican Frank Lobiodo faces Democrat David Cole and independents James Keenan, Gabriel Franko, Eric Beechwood and Steven Fenichel.

Congressional District 3 - Incumbent Republican Tom MacArthur is opposed by Democrat Fred Lavergne and independent Lawrence Berlinski.

Congressional District 4 - Incumbent Republican Chris Smith faces Democrat Lorna Phillipson and independents Hank Schroeder and Jeremy Marcus.

County Freeholder - Incumbent Republicans John Kelly and Ginny Haines are challenged by Democrats Ed Wolff and Michael Cook, as well as Barnegat Mayor John Novak, a Republican running independently.

County Sheriff - Incumbent Republican Mike Mastronardy runs against Democrat Sal Ottaviano and independent Michael Osborn, a former member of the Sheriff's Office.

Barnegat Township Committee, two seats - Incumbents Al Cirully and Albert Bille (R), Armando Quiroz and Craik Kleinfield (D) and Christopher Velders (I).

Barnegat Light Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Scott Sharpless and Frank Mikultezky (R), and Eric Svelling (I).

Bay Head Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Robert Hein and Doug Lyons (R) and Karen La Du (I).

Beach Haven Borough Council, three seats - Incumbents Nancy Taggart Davis (Mayor,) and Charles Mascal, plus Thomas Lynch, Ralph Skorge and Daniel Allen.

Island Heights Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Sandra Snow and Kieran Pillion, and Melissa Wudzki.

Lakewood Township Committee - Incumbent Albert Akerman (R), Mordechai Gross (D)

Lavallette Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Michael Stodgill and Robert Lamb (R), Joni Brennan (D).

Little Egg Harbor Township Committee - Barbara Jo Crea (R), Gene Korbyn (D)

Long Beach Township Commission, three seats - Incumbents Joe Mancini (Mayor), Joseph Lattanzi and Ralph Bayard, and Greg Kopenhaver, Donald Myers, Danielle Hagler and Thomas Beaty.

Manchester Township Council, three seats - Incumbents James Vaccaro, Sam Fusaro and Charles Frattini, and Felicia Finn, William Foor and Anne Markovski.

Mantoloking Borough Council - Uncontested, Lynn O'Melia and Henry Rzemieniewski (R). One-year unexpired term, incumbent Christopher Nelson (I), Joanna Lygas (R).

Ocean Township Committee - Ben LoParo (R), Michael Roche (I)

Ocean Gate Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Joella Nicastro, John Serpica (R) and David Rosenak (D)

Pine Beach Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Barry Weick, Raymond Newman (R), Kyle Minichino (D)

Point Pleasant Borough Counci, two seats - Incumbents Joseph Furmato, Michael Tulen (R) and Peter Hagemeyer (D)

Point Pleasant Beach Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Thomas Vogel, Thomas Toohey (R) and Daniel DiCorcia (D)

Seaside Park Borough Counci, two seats - Incumbents Faith Liguori (R), Nancy Koury (D), and Ray Amabile (R)

South Toms River Borough Council, two seats - Incumbents Tanya Mosley and William Gleason (R), previous Councilman Greg Handshy and Ernest Reevy (D)

Toms River Township Council, Ward 2, Unexpired one-year term - Incumbent Kevin Geoghegan (R), Daniel Rodrick (D)

Sign Up For The WOBM Newsletter