The Ocean County College Arts & Community Center presents a variety of shows for its summer season (July to September).  Performances take place in the Arts & Community Center Theatre on the OCC Main Campus, Building #18, Toms River, NJ (unless otherwise noted).

  • Sweeney Todd – The Demon Barber of Fleet Street: Ocean County College Repertory Theatre presents this musical thriller by Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler.  A must-see for all theatre lovers!  Performance Dates: Thurs, July 10 at 7:30 p.m.; Fri, July 11 & July 18 at 7:30 p.m.; Sat, July 12 & July 19 at 8:00 p.m.; Sun, July 13 & July 20 at 2:00 p.m.  Tickets: $18 adults / $14 seniors / $5 OCC students / FREE* high school students with one adult ticket purchase.  Must have student ID.  This program is made possible in part by a grant administered by the Ocean County Cultural & Heritage Commission, in conjunction with the New Jersey State Council of the Arts/Department of State, a Partner Agency of the National Endowment for the Arts.

 

  • Legally Blonde – The Musical: It’s here and it’s “An Elle of a Show!” wrote Time Magazine.  Exit 82 – A Toms River Theatre Company, Inc., presents Legally Blonde – The Musical.  The hilarious MGM film was a smash hit on Broadway and now is coming to Ocean County!  Performance Dates: Fri, August 1 & August 8 at 8:00 p.m.; Sat, August 2 at 2:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.; Sun, August 3 & August 10 at 2:00 p.m.; Sat, August 9 at 8:00 p.m.; Thurs, August 7 at 7:00 p.m.  Tickets: $20 adults / $15 seniors & young people 12 or under.

In addition …

  • MidWeek Jazz: Bringing acclaimed artists playing classic jazz and swing in a single 90-minute set.  Tickets: $22 adults / $18 seniors / $12 students.
  • Guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli – Wed, June 11 at 8:00 p.m.
  • David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band – Thurs, July 24 at 8:00 p.m.
  • Banjoist Cynthia Sayer – Wed, August 13 at 8:00 p.m.
  • The Jazz Lobsters Big Band – Wed, September 10 at 8:00 p.m.

To purchase tickets, call the OCC Arts & Community Center Box Office at 732-255-0500 or purchase online at tickets.ocean.edu.  Note: All performances are subject to change.  Please call ahead for updated schedule or visit our web site at www.ocean.edu.